2 min read

✨ Start Here: Mindfulness For All

✨ Start Here: Mindfulness For All
Photo: JAS Photography

Mindfulness: a word that is everywhere you turn right now.

If you're someone who is curious about meditation and mindfulness, but you're not sure what it really means or you don't feel like it's something that you can do... welcome.

Photo: JAS Photography

Maybe you've been told you "should" meditate, but why?

The most important thing I can say is that meditation changes the view. There have been so many things in my life that I couldn't see until I slowed down. From the way that I lived throughout my day to the way that I talked to myself, nothing shifted until I really dug into mindful practices like yoga, meditation, and breath work.

I also missed connections before I found these practices. Some of the most profound moments of my life have been when I gained a new understanding of how we are interconnected, both with each other and the world around us. The current state of the world is great at dividing, but what if we could learn connection instead?

I'm not here to sell you that things are perfect. Meditation is called a practice for a reason: we have to practice. Our worlds are busy. I am a person who has been through chronic busyness and chronic stress to the point of serious illness. And I'm here to tell you that you can slow down and still keep up. You can find some chill. Your body, your mind, your friends, your family... everything is going to thank you.

Chill is nice, honestly. Photo: JAS Photography

Offerings for the journey

To support exploration of meditation, mindfulness, and what I like to call intentional living, I offer the following:

Many of these are set up so as to be sliding scale or can be by donation. I feel strongly about accessibility and no one is ever turned away. If something is priced outside of your current ability, please simply reach out, no explanation required.

Okay, but where to start?

How about with this short meditation, which is the first in a soon-to-be released series introducing meditation.

After that, maybe you find yourself hitting the subscribe button here or scheduling a session.

Other places to find me: Instagram, YouTube, and Insight Timer.

Thanks for taking the time to explore here. I hope you found benefit. If you have questions, my inbox is always open.

Take care.

💗